Hot Toys: MMS302 - Avengers: Age of Ultron 1/6th Scale Quicksilver Collectible Figure
Published by Adam on August 5, 2015 at 01:22 AM CST
First revealed at last month's Ani-Com and Games Hong Kong 2015, Hot Toys have now officially announced their Avengers: Age of Ultron 1/6th Scale Quicksilver Collectible Figure. Click through for the press release and image gallery.





Photo Archive: DC Super Friends Imaginext Transformable Batmobile From Mattel
Published by Adam on August 4, 2015 at 11:42 PM CST
We switch back to Mattel's DC Super Friends Imaginext and their Fisher Price brand for our next update to the Cool Toy Review Photo Archive, with a look at the Transformable Batmobile. Keep checking back for more from this line later in the week.




Action Figure Review: S.H. Figuarts Avengers: Age Of Ultron Hulk
Published by Adam on August 4, 2015 at 11:03 PM CST
He's already brought us his action figure review of S.H. Figuarts Avengers: Age of Ultron Captain America and Iron Man, and now Wade Merrick from Unparalleled Universe turns his attention to Hulk from the same line. Click on the full report link to check it out.




Photo Archive: My Little Pony Pinkie "Chicken Pie" San Diego Comic-Con 2015 From Hasbro
Published by Adam on August 4, 2015 at 10:52 PM CST
The second Hasbro San Diego Comic-Con 2015 exclusive to be added to the Cool Toy Review Photo Archive is My Little Pony Pinkie "Chicken Pie". Keep checking back for more Hasbro exclusives that we'll be adding over the next week.




Star Ace Toys: Hermione Granger 1/6th From Harry Potter And The Sorcerer's Stone
Published by Adam on August 3, 2015 at 11:32 PM CST
Back in March we posted some images of the head sculpt for Star Ace Toys' Hermione Granger sixth-scale figure, and now they have posted pictures of the prototype. Click through for the press release and image gallery.




DC Collectibles: Pre-Order Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice Statues By James Marsano
Published by Adam on August 3, 2015 at 11:13 PM CST
You likely saw them in our San Diego Comic-Con coverage of the DC Collectibles Press Event and their booth in the exhibit hall, and now you can pre-order Batman, Armoured Batman & Superman from their Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice line of statues by James Marsano!




Pop Culture Shock Collectibles: An American Werewolf In London Kessler Wolf 1:4 Scale Statue Pre-Order Details
Published by Adam on August 3, 2015 at 10:47 PM CST
Details of Pop Culture Shock Collectibles' An American Werewolf In London Kessler Wolf 1:4 scale statue have been released with the pre-order opening on Monday August 10th at 3pm PST, and there will be two versions available. Click through for more information.




NECA: Interstellar Movie Limited Edition Clothed Action Figure Boxset At The NECA Store
Published by Adam on August 3, 2015 at 10:25 PM CST
Available now in limited quantities direct from the ‪#‎NECA‬ Store on eBay and Amazon: Interstellar Movie Limited Edition Clothed Action Figure Boxset! The figures feature the likenesses of actors Matthew McConaughey and Anne Hathaway, while their NASA spacesuits are tailored cloth with sculpted and fabricated backpacks, boots, gloves and helmets. Each poseable figure stands 8" tall and comes with interchangeable helmeted and un-helmeted heads and come in deluxe box packaging.




Photo Archive: Pym Technologies Matchbox Ant-Man Figure San Diego Comic-Con 2015 From Hasbro
Published by Adam on August 3, 2015 at 06:04 PM CST
The first of the Hasbro San Diego Comic-Con 2015 exclusives that we are adding to the Cool Toy Review Photo Archive is the Pym Technologies Matchbox Ant-Man Figure. We'll be adding more Hasbro exclusives over the next week, so be sure to check back.




Weta Workshop:  Early Bird Offer For Minas Tirith Pre-Order
Published by Adam on August 3, 2015 at 04:00 PM CST
As of now, the first 100 online orders of Weta Workshop's Minas Tirith Polystone Environment get a US$50 discount. Follow the previous link and don't delay if you want to take advantage of this early bird offer.




Photo Archive: DC Super Friends Imaginext Heat Blast Batman From Mattel
Published by Adam on August 3, 2015 at 11:30 AM CST
The next update to the Cool Toy Review Photo Archive is the first of a brief series from Mattel's DC Super Friends Imaginext as part of the Fisher Price brand. Check out Heat Blast Batman and stay tuned for more from this line.




Toy Traders Grand Opening In Langley, British Columbia
Published by Adam on August 3, 2015 at 11:13 AM CST
We don't normally do store openings, especially when said store has been in business for 20 years, but when you take a look at the image gallery from the recent grand opening of Toy Traders' new store, you'll see why we made an exception. Click on the previous link to check out the awesome Marvel & G.I. Joe dioramas and much more!



More News

Click here to jump back up